top of page

Congratulations to all 2023 TANGLAW AWARDS recipients!

Tanglaw, Tagalog for “light to guide one’s path”, captures the essence of this yearly recognition given to nurses who have created an impact in the profession and the community. The 2023 awardees are:

Academic Impact Award Dr. Zarah Borines

Clinical Practice Impact Award Danielle Porras Lloyd Gamboa

Leadership & Administration Impact Award Amelia Abello

Lifetime Achievement Award Dr. Rhigel Jaei Alforque-Tan Belen Gabato

Nightingale Legacy Award Luz Micabalo

Nurse with Global Impact Award Dr. Elizabeth Fildes

Pearl of the Orient Award Roseminda Montero Dr. Noel Fajardo

Scholarship and Research Impact Award Dr. Reimund Serafica

Service Impact Award Elizabeth De Leon-Gamboa

45 views0 comments


bottom of page